trying for a baby

tryagainmum

Reaction score
Hi all, Its my first time here.

My husband and i are trying for a baby, i was due on yesterday (23/10) i did a 10 mUI pregnancy test yesterday but i was negative :sad2:, i am not sure about the test sticks as i got them cheap off the internet. i am having symptoms, sore breasts, tiredness, increased white discharge, very hungry.

I have been taking folic acid since i started trying. just wanted some advice really.

Thankyou

Hi

Welcome to BNB - you'll get lots of fab support off the ladies on here.

It might just be that your body hasn't produced enough HCG for the test to pick up. If you can, perhaps take another in a couple of days. I know it's agonising to wait.

Sending you lots of :dust:

:hi: n welcome 2bnb, if u get ur period next mth why not try opk (ovulation tests)then u can pinpoint when u O,then u can try and av sex on ur most fertilite days,plus the number of days from O to af dont change very much (u can O later) so then u will havve an idea when u af is late(sry if uknow all this!)
as for ur test been neg,think them tests arent as strong as they say they are,plus where are u in ur cycle? whens ur period due? as u might b just testing to early...good luck xx

I hope so, i did do a first responce about 5 days before monthly due date, but that was still negative. I might just get a clear blue test in a couple of days rather than using cheap tests.

This month has been very agonising with the wait, it is very frustrating to get a negative when i have been waiting all month, GRRRRRR. lol

hi my period was due yesterday 23/10, i think i am just being impatient, but i really want to know and for the ovulation i worked my dates out to be 6th - 11th and had sex every day for 3 weeks, just to be sure. i was so sure i would concieve this month, i just cant seem to stop doing test, i do one every morning!!