TTC#1 - Newbie to Baby & Bump!

SignoraL

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

Hope you all are having a good evening! I just joined yesterday at the recommendation of a dear friend who is also TTC and has been a great confidant through this journey. She said that the friends she has met in the B&B community have been incredibly supportive and I decided to check it out and I'm glad I did!

My DH and I have been married for almost a year and a half (I'm 30 and he's 29) and we started TTC shortly after celebrating our first anniversary, a little over five months ago. We are currently on C# 7. I stopped using the Nuva Ring in Nov. 2010 and had a few irregular cycles immediately after that, but the last 9-10 months have been between 25-27 days and my LMP was Nov. 30. I've been BBT-ing and checking CM (although it tends to be scant - so frustrating, but I'm looking into Evening Primrose Oil) and I've also been using CB OPKs. I've been charting on an iPhone app for the last six months and just started using Fertility Friend and love it.

Also, I was also diagnosed as hyperthyroid in Dec. 2009 and was treated with a low dose of Methimazole for six months after it - my endocrinologist told me since everything looked good, I didn't need to come in again until I was pregnant, but thinking of making an appt. just to make sure everything is still ok.

Anyways, as you all know, it's tough seeing AF arrive right on time each month, especially after sometimes feeling possible pregnancy symptoms, but we're still hopeful and have been taking steps to improve our diet, exercise more, etc. and I've been reading a great book called "Making Babies" that has made me feel much more at ease.

DH and I were at the mall today and watching a newborn get her photo taken with Santa and hoping we're doing that next year with our little bambino or bambina. I hope the same for all of you and look forward to getting to know you and supporting each other! Good night!

LUCKY LIST

MrsGriff _?