TTC but trying to stay positive is prooving difficult

Staystrong.

Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm new to this kind of thing and not really sure what to put! But I am looking for some sort of support. Me and my partner have been TTC for 2 months, AF is due in 2 days and I've been getting period pains so quite sure this month is another unlucky month for me. Been off the pill for just over 2 months nearly 3 and we had no idea how difficult it was to get pregnant! I know 2 months is not long at all, but in my head I'm struggling with a constant battle of seeing other people so happy with happy announcements and I'm desperately wanting it. Trying not to stress and relax but easier said than done! I know people have been waiting much longer than me, but I'm sure we all have the same thoughts of feeling disappointed. How do we try and relax?!

Staystrong - Welcome! You'll find lots of great support here in seeing other people who are struggling like you are. This is also our second month of trying and my DH is feeling the same way you are. He had no idea how difficult it would be. We are here for you and there are lots of others who are in the same boat that we are, some trying for as long as we have and some much, much longer! Hang in there and keep you head up! We're all here for you. :hugs:

Hang in there, Staystrong! This is our 4th cycle of TTC and my fiancé and I definitely thought it would be easier than it has been. I can completely relate to what you're saying about seeing other people's good news and feeling jealous or disappointed or bad about yourself. Over the last couple of months these are some of the things that have helped me with those feelings: