Waitin patiently...or impatiently!

Nesthalffull

Reaction score
Hello ladies,

I am new to this blog malarky so please excuse me if my abbreviations are wrong etc!

I have a DD who is 4 and DH and I have been trying for another baby now for nearly a year. Sadly we have lost two babies in that time and I ended up very poorly with a severe water infection and septicemia after that latter of the two. We have now been trying again since September but with no joy. I'm now in the dreaded 2WW with AF due on Friday (I'm on CD24 and not sure whether to be hopeful or not!

I think I ovulated on 23 December and almost immediately (two or three days following) started to feel a little sick, very very tired and my left boob (sorry if tmi!) started to hurt. I'm now 11dpo with similar symptoms plus horrible nasal congestion and only slight discomfort in my right boob. I'm getting regular cramping too. Getting very impatient now!!!

I'm also in the process of being referred to the miscarriage/infertility clinic with my GP.

How is everyone else feeling who are in the 2WW?

E xx

Aw hope u get that bfp soon its such hard work n straining trying isn't it. Ive been off my pill a year now n actively trying since September but no luck. I'm only around 4dpo at the mo but trying not to obsess x

aw, it is so hard not to obsess! And at 4dpo, it seems a lifetime before your AF due date. The 2WW is a nightmare! Sprinkling babydust your way!

I will be 15dpo tomorrow with AF due on Friday so I'm going to test tomorrow with a first response I think. I have pretty sure that I'm going to get a negative but who knows. I feel horrific today so not sure if it's pregnancy or just AF making herself known.

Fingers crossed for us all.

Oh fingers crossed for you n keep me posted! Our bodies seem to mess us about don't they! X

Nesthalffull - I am right there with you.

I miscarried in August.

I'm 8/9 DPO and going nuts with the wait. Symptom overload or possibly just in my head. Who knows.