What job do you do?

I'm a childcare worker of all things ^^ love my job but last time I was pregnant it could be a bit stressful. Luckily I'm not one to stress too much and love being with the kids. I left work pretty early (almost 2 months before Dulcie was born, granted she was 2 weeks late) last time but hopefully there won't be any reason for me to leave too early this pregnancy. I'm still studying my diploma, so I have a deadline now ;-;

I'm a silversmith... Own my own shop with 11 members of staff to look after! Been a busy couple of months and to top it all I've had horrific morning sickness and had to look after DD more than usual due to DH's workload. Very tired at the moment! Luckily he mucks in whenever he is home much more than most other daddies I know. 😊

Nursery nurse, currently working in baby room so getting lots of practise in and refreshing my skills 😄xx

I'm a publications designer for a very large worldwide project management/engineering company. My job gets pretty stressful at time, but they allow me to take plenty of time off (unpaid unless I use my PTO).

I'm in the US, and will get 66% pay for 8 weeks when I give birth, and then will use and PTO I have saved up to stay home a bit longer with the baby. With DD, I ended up working from home with her until about 6 months, which is when we finally got her into a daycare. Hopefully it won't take as long next time around.

I'm the manager of an IT Recruitment Consultancy, which is a very high pressured, competitive industry - usually I thrive within that setting.

Since returning from mat leave I've been working 3 days in the office. With this pregnancy I've been feeling permanently sick and completely exhausted which hasn't been ideal in a role where I constantly need to be firing on all 4 cylinders and acting like Little Miss Enthusiastic :coffee: