What job do you do?

mamarix16

Pregnant with baby #3!
Reaction score
Hi girls!!! Just curious what does everyone do? I am a stay at home mummy and a part time admin assistant, both jobs have been so hard with 24 hour nausea, vomiting and the need to sleep 23 out of 24 hours!!! How are you all coping?

I'm a teacher. Got my bfp right at report card time and during basketball season (I was coaching). Soooo busy. Thank goodness it's now spring break. I'm going to have to find ways to slow down at work though once I'm back, I usually run myself into the ground working nonstop but obviously can't do that now.

SAHM :) I went to school for makeup artistry and worked in that for a long time. Now I do it here and there but focus is mainly on being a SAHM. It had always been important to me to be able to stay home with my kids. Super blessed I'm able to.

I am an office manager in a high stress environment. I have had nausea and now I have insomnia. I am definitely not fully functioning! :(

Gosh I take my hat off to you mommies/mommies to be who work in stressful jobs - I know being a SAHM and having a part time job is tough going too but at least I can catch a nap when my 5 and a half year old is at school and my 2 year old is napping!!! Kudos girls!

Stay at home mummy this time around, no symptoms yet, I think when they kick in it'll be so tough, my toddler isn't really the sit around type, he likes to be at classes, the play park or splashing in puddles!

I do have a stressful job, but I am also fortunate with my job because I live in Canada so get a full year mat leave. And once I go back to work I can job share so just work part time, and still have my job waiting for me when I choose to go back full time.

I don't know how the women in the states who work full time manage, they are the ones I take my hat off to!