Wine and conceiving?

jjbubbles28

Reaction score
I work as a practice manager and look forward to my weekends and having 2-3 glasses of wine, Friday and Saturday. Did anyone find this amount would prevent conceiving? We have been trying 4 months and only doing supplements so far and preseed.

Hey Hun I really don't think that little bit would hinder anything. I was having a glass every night almost (stressful job) and then having some mixers on the weekend.
You should try using the Clearblue Digital Ovulation Tests to time out the baby dancing if you don't already. SO many people - including myself it's worked awesome for! I always thought I ovulated at day 14 but I ovulate much later come to find out which is why we were not conceiving at first. Best of luck :)

Yeah, I am a pretty regular drinker when I am not pregnant...it has never prevented me from conceiving.

:wine: Mmmmm wine! I'm French so it's unnatural for me to go without it. :haha:

I used to have a glass a night with dinner and I don't believe it affects anything. There are so many cultures who drink it on a regular, daily basis and they seem fertile enough! :hugs: Good luck and have a glass for me!

I think it's good for you. Not overindulging but just those couple of glasses relaxes your body enough to conceive.

After miscarrying in Dec I stopped ovulating. Found out my body would try but it just wouldn't go. We gave up trying and decided to wait until my body was ready. Went out for my birthday. Had a good bit to drink with friends and family. I was so relaxed I ovulated that night for the first time in months. And did indeed conceive.

Listen to your intuition. It's not for everyone sure. But be true to yourself and you'll figure it out! Good luck!!

When we first started TTC, I tried not to drink at all. But, as the months went on with no BFP- I decided not to deprive myself when we have no idea if/when it will ever happen.