Withdrawal Method?

BumpySomeday

Reaction score
Hi Ladies!

I'm new to baby & bump and had a question of my own that I haven't seen quite yet. Is anyone using the withdrawal method? Or has anyone gotten pg from this method?

My husband and I are WTT but we exclusively use this method and have been doing so for 6 months. We are waiting but... we're kind of NTNP? I guess? Not really sure if that counts :)

:hi: and welcome!

We use the withdrawal method too. My hubby thinks it's NTNP as we aren't using protection but I don't think it is as he always pulls out on time. I've seen people on the forum who've used it for years and never get pregnant...then again I've seen people get pregnant while using it too! I think it depends on how good the guys timing is :haha:

Yeah we've used it for the last 3 years as our method, but then some cycles he randomly doesn't pull out which is what happened right before O this time. I guess we're about as NTNP as we're going to get at this point. :)

Hubs and I used this method for 3 years. It only works if he pulls out on time. Friends are always shocked when we tell them it's our only form of birth control.

^^^AGREED! People are shocked with us too! We have been using it for 9 years now and the only time he didn't pull out all the way (fun night in Seattle), I got pregnant but ended in a CP :(. So since then, he's been sloppy and kinda pulling out sometimes, sometimes he goes back in and then changes his mind??? lol.
So we have decided to use the FAM method of BC in another month of me charting to have accuracy.

Good luck! and there's always a chance with this method though too :)

Thanks :) Yeah, everyone thinks we're crazy as well! My bff got pregnant using this method.. but she was like 19 and I doubt her bf at the time was careful back then. But I guess it IS possible. Especially now that we're now not pulling out the week before my period, does anyone else do that or get riskier!? (like the week after haha)