Working during first trimester

crazycatlady5

Reaction score
Oh my goodness - how do you work full time during first trimester??

I'm a teacher and have been on spring break last two weeks, I go back Monday. My symptoms have really hit in the last two weeks. I thought I was tired before and was having trouble working and keeping up with my marking in the evenings. But that was nothing! Now I'm straight up exhausted, and also feeling nauseous half the day. And then the aching breasts bothering me!

So I'm trying to get a lot done this weekend before I go back to work, planning some projects to make my life easier once I'm back at work. Got one mostly done tonight and have now hit a wall. I feel like I got no where near where I wanted to on spring break.

If I can't even get planning done while I'm not actually at work how on earth am I going to manage once I'm back??? And I teach gr 6/7 so I have all the gr 7 grad stuff, parent meetings, camp etc.

Ugh...

I am a teacher too. This is my second pregnancy and I'm not to lie, last time around I was so tired that once I fell asleep during a year 7 presensation, I got home every night and went straight to bed. It was tough going. I am struggling already this time too. From a parents evening last week and doing assemblies every, morning I feel broken. I remember last time, once I got to second tri I got my energy back and felt almost human again. Hang in there the time will pass pretty quickly, just get through each day and before you know it you will be you again but with a baby on the way.I would however try to avoid school camp. Hope you get your mojo back soon. x