• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

1st month TTC after a miscarriage

caz_hills

Reaction score
So I'm new to this part of BnB after losing our 2nd baby through miscarriage at 13 weeks in late September. :cry: We have a DS already who is 3.5.

We have now completed our first month's TTC after our loss and I'm in the TWW now.

Anyone else in this position?

I hope all the ladies in here are ok - having a miscarriage or loss is really tough and I have so much respect for you all moving on and dealing with what has happened. It's not easy but BnB has certainly helped me I know that for sure! :hug:

x

I'm sorry for your loss!

I'm in pretty much the same boat, except we are TTC #1. I just had another mc (chemical) earlier this month, had a reasonably normal cycle otherwise (ovulated a smidge early, actually), and am in the TWW.

Hi caz_hills, I remember you from the miscarriage boards. Hope you're doing better emotionally.

I had a D&C in late October and waited till December to try but didn't ovulate that month, this month I did get a positive OPK but AF just started so I'm on to my 3rd cycle TTC since the miscarriage.

Good luck, I hope you'll be getting your sticky BFP very soon!

Dill, good luck to you too.

I am so sorry for your loss. I just lost my baby at 14 weeks on New Years Eve. It was our first pregnancy. We won't be able to start trying until after I get my period. I can only imagine what the TWW's will feel like when we start trying again.

Thanks ladies. It's so daunting trying again as I fear I'll miscarry again but am keeping my fingers crossed. Hugs to you all x