Aching Teeth - early pregnancy symptom!

inkdchick

seeing if it happens
Reaction score
I have had aching teeth for the last 3 days and was concerned as i know i have no problems with my teeth at all. So i googled it and found the following in Wikianswers :

Sensitive Teeth during Pregnancy

Yes, infact it is a common sympton of pregnancy to experience discomfort in the mouth and sensitive teeth. Many women go through periods of teeth sensitivity and, as a dentist, I recomend Sensodyne

Yes, gums become more sensitive during pregnancy. As hormonal changes occur, there is an increase of blood flow throughout your body that can cause swelling, sensitivity and tenderness in your gums.

So am feeling more optomistic that this is our month - at last!!!

I didn't know that! Makes me feel more optamistic!

I have had aching teeth for the last 3 days and was concerned as i know i have no problems with my teeth at all. So i googled it and found the following in Wikianswers :

Yes, infact it is a common sympton of pregnancy to experience discomfort in the mouth and sensitive teeth. Many women go through periods of teeth sensitivity and, as a dentist, I recomend Sensodyne

Yes, gums become more sensitive during pregnancy. As hormonal changes occur, there is an increase of blood flow throughout your body that can cause swelling, sensitivity and tenderness in your gums.

hi tina i had bleeding gums with my middle child and achy teeth so i would neva dismiss any signs.. good luck. sarah x:hugs:

Thank you Sarah, Aww you have the same name as my youngest daughter ( well she is 16), she is Sarah Louise P****r, and a very pretty girl even if i do say so myself !!!