AF due today - but BBT still increasing?

motp

Reaction score
Hi Everyone! This is my first EVER post! So this is my first month charting and 2nd month TTC. My preovulation temps were just below 97.0F and my luteal phase temps jumped into the mid 97s... crept up and stayed a couple days at 97.9. AF was supposed to start today - but yesterday and todays temps were even higher at 98.1 and 98.2. Does your temp usually drop back toward preovulation temps a couple days before AF?

Oh I figured out how to attach the chart - that should help. Any input is appreciated. I'm totally new to this. I am resisting POAS early because - well I guess I enjoy the suspense? Not sure why... If i'm still w/o AF by friday I will definitely test...

Attachments

• chart.jpg
    chart.jpg
    68.8 KB · Views: 72
Your chart looks good! How many dpo are you? Forgot to count when i was looking at your chart.

If you are on the day AF is due or past it, a test would be 99% accurate! The high temps are a good sign.

Thanks for responding! Well today is 15 DPO! This is my first month charting so I'm not sure if the temps are "normal" for me or not, and I never really kept strict track of my period before - but I know I was very regular - pretty much every 4th week by mid week or so I was starting my period. I'd say my cycles are about 28 days usually.

I was looking at some sample BBT charts online and it seems like temps tend to drop a day or two before AF arrives. Mine has been climbing for the 2 days and AF is due today (or maybe yesterday) so maybe this is it! I don't really feel any strange symptoms that I read about - metal taste in the mouth or those things. A little big of lotiony/milky CM yesterday and today, but again, since I never really paid attention before, I'm not sure if that's "normal" for me....