Amnio tomorrow - What to expect???

Tracyface

Mum to Gorgeous George
Reaction score
Hi all

I am off having amnio tomorrow morning at 9am (as I have been put at a high risk for my age 1:35, age 32). My bloods skewed it, not the NT fold which measured 1.1mm at 12 weeks. I am bricking it, I have no idea what to expect at all! Trying to avoid Google...

Would any lovely ladies who've gone through this test like to shed some light as to what I can expect? How long it takes, pain, discomfort???

And will I be able to go back to work straight afterwards (I am an Office Manager and am up and about as well as desk work).

These past two weeks waiting for this test have been the longest ever. The next three days waiting for my results I can imagine will be even longer... :nope:

I'm not sure hun, but just wanted to say good luck :) someone on here had one like a week or two ago, said it was over and done with so quickly <3 xxxx

Hi Tracyface, I'll PM you shortly to let you know what mine was like (had it two weeks ago today). Have to go put up a fallen shower curtain first!