Anybody get any side effects from coming off pill?

bailey4eva

Mummy to Jake :)
Reaction score
HI everybody, I have been off the pill for almost 3 weeks now, and I am just wondering if anybody had any side effects coming off? I was on microgynon for a year then cilest for 2years.

Never noticed any side effects going onto these pills that I noticed, but now I feel bloated all the time, a little bit sick?? I really dont think I am pregnant though as I dont even think I have ovulated yet. It's mainly the bloating that I worry about, as it is happening too much! xxx

Now I am reading that it is possible that you ovulate after you stop the pill? I really don't know what is happening but could this even be stopping the pill thats causing this? I haven't changed anything else that has that big effect. I have stopped smoking but I didnt smoke alot anyway, I very much doubt it is that. I drink more water? Maybe its that. But I have been doing that for 3 months!!!! Ohhh i duno. Anybody??? xxx

Hi,

I too have just come off the pill after 10 years of being on dianette (4 years) and then cilest the rest. Its been 2 weeks and 2 days since i came off and im ovaulating since today!

I havent had any bloating but have had a couple of thumping headaches though.

maria x

Hi,

I too have just come off the pill after 10 years of being on dianette (4 years) and then cilest the rest. Its been 2 weeks and 2 days since i came off and im ovaulating since today!

I havent had any bloating but have had a couple of thumping headaches though.

maria x

Yea I have had a few horrible headaches, I had to take pain killers (somethin I dont usually think works) but that was the only thing gettin rid of them. Not like me to wake up with headaches over a few days. They have stopped now *touch wood*. So is cilest the most recent one you were on? xx