Anyone else a student?

SpringCrane

Reaction score
I'm in my last semester of my masters program, and I am having the hardest time concentrating on school work. I also work part-time, and I volunteer 2+ days a week in a library (I'm getting my masters to be a children's librarian).

My classes are online, so there are no "class times" that I must go to. I'm TAing one class (teacher's assistant), taking another standard graduate course, and also working on a final comprehensive project. The final project has no due dates or anything except for the final one, and even if I put down dates for myself, I'm just not meeting my deadlines! I've always been a very talented procrastinator, and since I've never held less than a 4.0 gpa, I don't have any reason to think I won't somehow manage to pull this final semester off either.

But holy jeeze, I just can't concentrate! I find it much more entertaining to work on a baby registry, read what you lovely ladies write, or just Google general baby stuff. Of course, I could just avoid the Internet, but I need it for school work.

I'm thinking I might just start going to the library a few times a week for a few hours and make anything but school work off-limits. Though, I might get grabbed to help with a program if one of the librarians notices me... maybe a coffee shop is better!

I was just hoping to hear that I'm not alone! My husband comes home from working all day to paint the nursery, do some gardening, or work on dishes, and I feel so guilty that I've been glued to the computer looking at baby things all day on my days off. Ugh, being pregnant has made me SO lazy, and I feel totally unable to concentrate.