Anyone have success with dual trigger???

stellagirl

Reaction score
Hello ladies!

IVF Newbie Here. Here's a little backstory: I started stimming on 4/22. I was expecting to trigger on Friday 5/1 but after my U/S, my RE decided to keep me on stims for one more day (I had 11 follies at this time but I think he figured I'd grow a few more). Well, I went in on 4/23 for bloodwork and U/S and to our surprise – I now had 25 follies with numerous little ones that could grow by retrieval! So, to help avoid THE THING that I was always the most terrified of (OHSS), they switched my trigger from the original plan (10000 of HCG) to a dual trigger. My E2 levels were normal – around 2000.

I triggered last night with 1000 HCG and 20iu of Lupron.

I have been trying to find success stories by using this method of lower HCG and the addition of the lupron shot but I haven't had any luck. :cry:

Anyone use this approach with success? I have my retrieval tomorrow so I'm hoping for a little bit of extra hope. xox :hugs:

I had my egg retrieval on 4.23 and triggered with both 5000 units of HCG and Lupron (can't remember how much). At my retrieval they got 18egs, 17 mature and 10 fertilized through ICSI, I think I had about 25 or so mature follies also. I had one 4BB 5 day blast transferred last Monday, and got my first BFP this morning at 6dp5dt. Good luck to you! I got a VERY mild case of OHSS anyway, but it was so worth it! Lemme know how it goes!

I had my egg retrieval on 4.23 and triggered with both 5000 units of HCG and Lupron (can't remember how much). At my retrieval they got 18egs, 17 mature and 10 fertilized through ICSI, I think I had about 25 or so mature follies also. I had one 4BB 5 day blast transferred last Monday, and got my first BFP this morning at 6dp5dt. Good luck to you! I got a VERY mild case of OHSS anyway, but it was so worth it! Lemme know how it goes!