Are you planning on working from home/pt?

Amygdala

Reaction score
Hey!
I'm a worrier and one of the things I worry about is money. DH has a stable job but his income isn't massive, maybe just enought to survive on as a couple but would be very tight as a family. He would get ctc I guess but I don't really want to rely on state money. My income would be somewhat better if I got a ft job but who'd be looking after LO? Plus I don't really want to be away from LO that much. Pt work in my field is hard to get though SO I was wondering if anyone is planning on getting (or already has) a baby friendly job when LO is here? Anyone working from home? Doing what? Are you enjoying it?

Hiya,

i work ft at the moment. I am an accountant/bookkeeper. When i am lucky enough to have a LO i will work pt. I want to cut to 3 days a week which means 15 hours less than i do now - iv worked out i will get enough to pay in to the joint account each month to still pay the mortgage etc. Im not sure about childcare though - i know my mom will be willing to help out as she doesnt work but im not sure she would do 3 days a week. I guess its something i will have to look in to once im pg as i dont even know if my boss will let me work pt. The joy of my job is i can work from home if i want too which will be great when i have an extra work load or need to work at home for whatever reason.

A baby friendly job is a good idea if your job wont suit you when a LO one comes along.

I worry about money to and my OH is always telling me not too. I know we will always get through - you get used to what you have dont you

xxxxxx

Wish i could but its impossible to work from home with my job