Buying for male teachers?!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zizzle

Reaction score
LO has two male teachers and I want to buy them each something nice but I really don't know what! anykne have any ideas? :flower:

Socks and chocs?

A nice manly notepad

A Xmas decoration for their tree

I would encourage the same sentiment as for female teachers (I'm a teacher myself) go for something they can eat or drink. As special as our children are to us, your child's teacher will not want to hang a bauble on their tree that was lovingly handcrafted by your child. Save your money, get a bottle of wine, chocolates or a gift card is a great idea...step away from the nick-nacks people (notepads, key rings, worlds best teacher mug) xx

another teacher opinion - slightly different

homemade food is always nice chutney perhaps or some biscuits

makes it a little more special that a box of chocs / wine

me and the kids have made some crystal bead decorations for their teachers (all female)

BTW, I'm a teacher too...I love a good notepad (hence my suggestion) and I've been given Xmas tree decorations that are shop/ crafty type shop bought that proudly hang on my tree!

But home made biscuits are always a bit of a let down for me!

So OP, I think you can conclude us teachers aren't all that helpful after all as we've all contradicted each other :haha: :haha: :haha:

(PS I don't mean to offend anyone's suggestions or opinions, I just find it funny we all had different views :)

Depending on age / budget I'd suggest iTunes, Cinema or Google Play giftcards. That takes the guessing element away. Alternatively a good book. I find non-fiction choices go down well with men - sport bios, cookery books, history etc. I'm always amazed that books aren't suggested more as presents on here!

Oh is a teacher, I like it when he gets wine because he hates it so it's all mine :rofl: usually get a few bottles each year!