Can you see a line?

PurpleQuinn

Reaction score
Hi everyone-
I’ve been lurking here for the past month or so but this is my first time posting!

My wife and I have been trying to conceive for a while through donor insemination. No-one around us knows anything about it- we’re trying to manage the expectations of our loved ones as I’m almost 37 and we’re not sure it will work. However, this also means we don’t have anyone else to talk to.

Today, I am 13 dpo and had a feeling to test this afternoon- I took two tests (ran out of FRER so it had to be a clear blue and a cheapie). I just wondered if anyone can see a line on these tests or am I totally insane?!

Just looking for some realistic responses and maybe even a little reassurance.

Thank you

B1B24276-C3DD-4206-8D24-5A80B095899B.jpeg

I’d say positive! Congratulations. My first clear blue looked exactly like that!

Hate hate hattteeee the blue dye tests but since it's on both I think you have your self a positive! Fx it sticks and gets stronger the next few days <3

Thank you all. Think I’m going to test again in the morning with fmu and hope that lines a bit darker

Morning!
I wonder if anyone a bit more experienced than me might be able to answer a question...
So, I tested again this morning and the lines are still there but only marginally darker. Is that something to worry about or is it to do with hcg doubling every 48 hours and it just hasn’t increased yet? (The tests I did yesterday were at about 1.15 in the afternoon)
I am going to pop and get a frer today to do tomorrow morning.

I’m so sorry if I sound silly. It’s just been a long, long time of hoping and trying and I can’t seem to make myself believe the lines that are there. Doing my best not to stress- after all I have no control over the outcome but you know when you just want a nice, dark line so it squashes any doubts?!

Thank you!