Canadian Ladies!! From TTC to Week 13!

medic76097

Baby #3 on the way!
Reaction score
Hope everyone found their way over from the TTC section!
And I also hope that everyone else is as exctied as I am to be here.

Id like to introduce myself a little better and get to know everyone else as well!

My name is Amanda. Im 29, going on 30 in July.
This is baby #1 for DH (Matt) and I. We were only (thank goodness) trying for three months. First month was just NTNP then second was OPKs and third was OPKs and PreSeed.
We have been together for 4 years in April.
I have a 4 year old DstepD that lives on the coast of BC that unfortunatly we dont get to see very much.
I work as a Medic on the ambulance. I am hoping to be able to stay at work till about 26 weeks and then go to light duty working in Emergency.
I live in Northern Alberta, about three hours from Edmonton, just past Slave Lake.
I have three big dogs and two cats, thankfully we live on about 100 acres so we have the room ;)
All my family lives in BC about 18 hours away and I miss them terribly but we are moving to southern alberta in about a year and a half.
I think thats about it for now! Look forward to 'meeting' all of you too!!!

Oh and my due date is December 8th :)

HI!!!! I am an Alberta person too. I am in Medicine Hat so quite a ways from you. Where in Southern Alberta are you hoping to relocate to? My fiance and I are expecting our first(or two, there is a chance it could be twins). We are 9 weeks along. After 5 miscarriages that all ended about 6 1/2 weeks we are very happy to be this far along.

HI!!!! I am an Alberta person too. I am in Medicine Hat so quite a ways from you. Where in Southern Alberta are you hoping to relocate to? My fiance and I are expecting our first(or two, there is a chance it could be twins). We are 9 weeks along. After 5 miscarriages that all ended about 6 1/2 weeks we are very happy to be this far along.