Can't explain how happy I am!

Discussion in 'Waiting To Try' started by Kitschdolly, Mar 30, 2011.

1. Kitschdolly

Kitschdolly Well-Known Member

... to find this forum! I found it yesterday and have been reading through all the posts and thinking 'oh my goodness this isn't just me'! I feel so alone in wttc and being really passionate about having children as one of my friends has a four year old who she doesn't appreciate at all and all other friends are not at the stage of wanting children yet. I couldn't be more overjoyed to find this and be able to talk to ladies like myself! :happydance:

I am 23, been with my boyfriend for five years now and we can't wait to ttc but we need to move out and have the right circumstances. I graduated as a primary school teacher last year but am retraining as a children's nurse starting next month so it will be three years longer than planned until I am in a full time job. My boyfriend graduates in a couple of months and we are hoping to ttc next year as I have realised I can't put my life on hold as I really wanted my first child by 25.

Sometimes I feel baby mad! Watching TV shows like One Born Every Minute & pregnancy vlogs/hauls on YouTube ... even have a couple of little baby things put away that I bought in the past. Working with children makes me worse but I just love them, I honestly can't wait to be a Mum as it will always be the ultimate in life for me - I love working hard and am looking forward to being a nurse and progressing in that field but my main motivation is having a family with my lovely boyfriend.

Really just trying to say HI, lol ... and I am so glad I have find you lovely ladies on here who are waiting to start a family too!!

2. jodylee05

jodylee05 Well-Known Member

hi

welcome!!!!! this forum site is just fantastic!!!! I personally dont feel alone anymore in my WTC. Cause i know there are loads of other people in the same position as i am.