casually trying newbie: had a 2-3 day period, possible to b pregnant? please help...

JoJomami

Reaction score
Hello everyone!
I am new to all this and am looking for some help... Me and my bf decided a while back to stop being careful and let nature take its course in the hope that possibly we may fall pregnant. Were not full on trying but we would b over the moon if we end up expecting...
Anyway to the point... I usually have a full 6-7 day period but this time i am a week or so early and it started on tuesday night with a normal steady flow on the first day then started to ease iff throughout wednesday amd just stopped suddenly thursday night... This is very unusual for me... Also today (saturday) i went the toilet and had a very pink discharge but nothing more... Could this be a sign of pregnancy??? Im also slightly.more fatigued than usual and im hungry alot sooner after my meals than usual... I feel it could be too soon to do a test... Please help... Thank you! Xxx

It's definitely not to soon to do a test. Some people have quite a decent bleed with implantation bleeding if the egg implants where there is a vessel or something like that and then they have a big bleed. I would either test today or tomorrow with fmu.
Good luck

Fmu means "First morning urine", it's best to test with that since it will be more concentrated.

I am having similar symptoms, but I don't get paid until the end of the week so I will find out this weekend if I'm pregnant or not, hopefully we both get a positive =)

Well i did my test and its negative :-( maybe next time... Good luck with yours though! X

That stinks sorry to hear that, hopefully next cycle you will get a positive FX, and thanks =)

Jojo, never give up hope and i know this sounds really stupid to say, but try not to overly stress. me n hubby for 2yrs tried for our son, i was temping, ovulation sticks etc, but when i stopped doing all of that and started having fun, within 4 months later, PREGNANT!