CBFM problem - help?

Discussion in 'Trying To Conceive' started by Jessgirl, Oct 3, 2008.

  1. Jessgirl

    Jessgirl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I had a longer cycle than normal last month so for this cycle my CBFM only started asking for tests on day 17, I OV on day 14 (EW) so was wondering what I should do now... do I keep doing the tests? help?
     
  2. tansey

    tansey Finally a Mummy!

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    22,676
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wouldn't waste them if you are sure you have OV'd. But i'm not sure what you can do so that it asks for them earlier next cycle (should you need it!) ask Omi or Tish when she's back off holiday.
     
  3. honey08

    honey08 mum2two boys/2mc

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    30,933
    Likes Received:
    0
    did u press the "m" button early out like that? wonder why its done that ! maybe u shud phone them n ask as i wud expect an ! 4it, like tans said if ur defo sure then i wudnt do any more tests :)
     
  4. shalagirl

    shalagirl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Jessgirl - I am really surprised it only started to ask you for ur first stick on day 17. I thought it always asked for the first stick between days 5 and 9 only. I think it says it the book the CBFM is not recommeded with cycles longer than 42 days. I would have guessed with a long cycle it would start asking for sticks at day 9 and then you would need to use all 20. Then you would be in ur 2ww and that would make for a 42/43 day cycle. It might be worth a phone call to Clearblue? Good luck hope ur pinpointed ur ovulation correct urself.
     
  5. Jessgirl

    Jessgirl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, exactly I was very surprised when everyday I turned it on every day and it did not ask for a test. I did press 'm' at the start of the cycle too. One more thing though, I went overseas with it - do you think it may have been damaged in the cargo? I'm just scared that when I press 'm' again for the next cycle it won't work. Will get in touch with CB. Thanks for all your help.
     

Share This Page