Confused - Need Help

koshka

Reaction score
Hello :) It's my first time here. I decided to get on here because I need some answers and help. Last year on July 15 I lost my first pregnancy. It turned out to be an ectopic pregnancy. I had my right tube mostly removed. It was a very painful experience but with my husbands and family support I got through this. We waited for 3 moths and started trying again. I had my last period on December 17th, 2012. I was going on vacation in January so I decided to take a test just to make sure that I'm ok to drink. Well the test was negative and on January 21st I got my period which lasted till Friday January 25th. It wasn't like my regular period. Usually I do cramp really bed but this time nothing and I only bled for first 2 day and the next 3 days it was light bleeding and spotting. Two days later (Sunday) I noticed that my breasts are sore and veins were more visible. I was confused since my period was already gone. On Monday I noticed more veins - my abdomen, upper chest and new ones on my breasts. I decided to take a pregnancy test and this time both were positive! I don't understand what's going on. How is this possible? I called my doctor and they told me to come on Monday 02.04.13. I took another test on Friday and it's still positive. My husband and I can't even get excited because we are scared that there is something wrong. My symptoms are still the same. My breasts are even more sore and I feel tired. Is it possible I could have a miscarriage and tested positive because my hormone level was still high? Did any of you go through this or know somebody that was in the same situation? Any answers welcome! Thank you!

The bleeding might of actually been implantation bleeding but i dont know much about it as i never had any bleeding with my pregnancy but i didnt want to read and run! :) good luck at the doctors tomorrow xxx :hugs: