Difficulty determining Ovulation... some help???

Teagans_Mommy

Reaction score
Hello. :hi:

I am new to this "trying for baby" thing, daughter was happy accident, so I am seriously trying to get all this info down right... a little help if you don't mind :dohh:

Okay, NO OVULATION TESTS work for me... I have never come up positive on any, and I have tried all that I could find, for months... expen$ive! I have a period though, and doc did a few tests and apparently I do ovulate.

Counting the days... apparently my pattern is 31 days, 27 days, 31 days, 27 days... always thought I was irregular, apparently my body likes number games...

Tried Clomid for a few months, but I'd like to try going natural for a while, seemed to work okay the first time (plus the clomid did some nasty stuff to me, not sure how normal that is?) :p

Any ideas... I'm gonna start doing temp next week (gotta find thermometer), but does anyone know anything else? I'm afraid I'm gonna be wacky with this too!!!!! My body doesn't want to make this easy for me... apparently in more ways than one!!! And doc is offering same ideas and I'm just trying to find correct dates!!!!

PLEASE HELP :wacko:

TIA!

I dont use anything to determine my ovulation, i just go by how my body feels, i get bloated, pains and lots of CM so i know that im ovulating (well atleast i think i am lol)

Hope that helps
x

I think after your OPK experience I would defo turn to charting for 2-3 months just to 'see'.

What about CM? Have you monitored this? You would be looking for egg white CM for ovulation signs.

I'm with you. The whole thing confuses me too!

look for the changes in cervical mucus.

you weren't using first morning urine on the ov tests were you? You have to have been awake for several hours first before FSH (that hormone) levels show

I tried OPK's last month and didn't get a positive so I've bought myself a BBT thermometer and am going to start charting as soon as AF arrives this month.