Feeling depressed /My Story /Need to Vent / Endometriosis

Shuree

Reaction score
Hi there! I love to read everyone's stories, but this is my first time posting. I guess I just need advice, encouragement, but more than anything someone to talk to that is going through the same thing. Both my brothers and all my friends have kids and none of them had to try. It's extremely hard to hear advice from any of them (not that I don't take it with a smile), especially hard to hear things like, just relax and it will happen, stop trying and it will happen, at least you're having fun practicing, or when their kids are crying or acting up "are you sure you want kids?", just adopt, try this position, or fill in the blank and I've heard it. We have tried the "stop trying" for a year I didn't really keep track of my period, my temperature, no ovulation tests and at some point you say okay I'm only getting older it's time to start trying again. To the people who say "are you sure you want kids", for one who's to say my kids will act like yours Lol, but no really I AM ready for diaper changing, waking up in the middle of the night, crying babies...to ask me that knowing I'm trying and have been unsuccessful is like a slap in the face, how do you even respond to that? Have fun practicing, not really, ever had to pee on a stick then try to get in the mood? Spontaneity, gone! Obviously at first it's fun, but now it feels more like a job that I'm constantly failing at. I try so hard to not get depressed in front of my husband (after all he wants a baby just as bad as me, so in a way he's going through the same thing). I try not to because I don't want to create any more pressure than there already is. And as for adopting, obviously we will end up doing that if it comes to that, but that is a Big decision to make. People say oh just adopt and then you'll probably end up pregnant, actually that is Not proven to increase fertility, just because you watched a TV show once where that happene