How long after loss did you TTC?!

Halley

Mummy to an angel
Reaction score
Hey Ladies..

I'm new to this section. I found out I lost my baby yesterday, not had a very good week so far. But that's life I suppose. Anyway I was just curious how long you waited to TTC after your lost? I did some research about it and came up you should wait three cycles before trying again. So your body can go back to normal etc. Other wise you've got more chance of it happening again. I'm not sure how true that is, but that's what I red.

When did you all decide to try again??

Thanks Hal x

Hi Halley. Welcome to TTCAL.
So sorry for your loss. We all understand how you're feeling right now.
You will have good days and bad days, but we're all here to listen anytime you want to talk.
Whenever I lost my babies, the hospital told me to wait until I had my first AF and then I could start trying again.
Unless you've had a complicated m/c I don't see any reason why you couldn't try again after your first AF.
Just make sure you're mentally ready as well as physically though.
I've always found it harder on my head than on my body.
Good luck hun

:dust:

xox

hi hun so sorry about your loss, i decided to TTC straight after D & C everyone says different there is no reason from wot i gather why u can't try straight away it just confuses dating hope this helps heather x

Hi Halley, am sorry to hear about your loss. I had a tfmr at 18 weeks. There is so much conflicting info out there but my own doctor recommended waiting at least 1 or 2 cycles. Maybe it depends on the cause of your loss? I personally think that you should ttc whenever you feel ready x

Hi Hal, again im sorry you are having to go through all this.

I waited until my bleeding had stopped, and TTC straightaway from then.

If your emotionally ready to TTC, then go for it.

Sorry to hear of your loss. I have to agree that as long as you feel emotionally up to it, there is no reason to wait after the bleeding has stopped.