How long till AF after Provera?

ckylesworld

Reaction score
I am taking Provera for 7 days (Im on my 5th day) when should I expect AF after I finish the Provera? And next Im going on Clomid. Do I count the first heavy day as day 1 of AF? If so would that be my CD 1?

Sorry for so many questions but this is my first time doing this :shrug:

Hi, the period can take up to 14 days to come after your last tablet however I think it is usually around 3-5 days on average. You would class the first day of proper bleeding as cd 1, hope this helps and more questions just ask. X

Thank you so much. That gives me an idea of what to expect.

I finished provera on Wednesday and started on Sunday, the day you start is cd1

Thank you so much. That gives me an idea of what to expect.

No problem, I've been through 7 rounds of clomid some with provera so if you need anything further answering just ask and I will try to help. X

KatCrazy: Hi I too have to take provera to get a period! This time it did not work though?!?! I have taken it six time before and it always came 3-7 days after. And this time 13 days after me last pill, nothing, so my doctor is having me take another 10 days and hope it works this time. If not then I will have to take a month of BC pills to regualte some of my hormones. HAve you ever had this happen to you? Or do you know any other ways to help bring on AF? Thanks :)

KatCrazy: Hi I too have to take provera to get a period! This time it did not work though?!?! I have taken it six time before and it always came 3-7 days after. And this time 13 days after me last pill, nothing, so my doctor is having me take another 10 days and hope it works this time. If not then I will have to take a month of BC pills to regualte some of my hormones. HAve you ever had this happen to you? Or do you know any other ways to help bring on AF? Thanks :)