How to tell if Clearblue plus is pos or evap? Please help lovely ladies!

MrsM254

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm kind of new to this and had never heard of the evilness of evap lines until coming on this forum. I took a Clearblue plus test this morning and a very feint but definitely there line came up! It came up within the 3 minutes and is as thick as the horizontal line but its too feint to see if there is any colour, does this sound like a positive or a nasty evap line?

I'd post a pic but I don't know how and I think I read somewhere you have to have a minimum number of posts first? Any thoughts/experiences would be greatly appreciated.

Having now read how rubbish the Clearblue tests are I'll be heading out to buy a FRER today!

I have sent you a PM if you want me to post the piccy for you....
A clearblue evap tends to be a thin blue line on the left hand side of the anti body strip, they don't *tend* to be thick lines...

Good luck :flower:

When I took a clear blue with this pregnancy I got a line come up but then it got really faint and almost disappeared but a digital test gave me a positive before clearblue and frer xxx

Here we go....:happydance:

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    17.9 KB · Views: 508
Thank you Jamandspoon! It's good to get some other opinions and make sure in not imagining it!

That's interesting about the digi's I always thought they were less sensitive, better get one of those today then too! Fingers crossed!

Well it looks like my Clearblue test was an evap, just used a FRER after holding for 4 hours and nothing.

Will try again in the morning with FMU just in case.

Thank you for the replies xxx

Yeah I'm pretty sure it was an evap, you're right blue dye pregnancy tests do suck!! I used 2 and they both looked like this within the time limit but nothing with a FRER and FMU this morning, keep thinking I see a really faint/shadow type line but I'm pretty sure I've for line eye!

Never mind, onwards and upwards!