I NEED YOU!!! PLEASE DONT R&R/ I need answers 4 ovulation question. PRETTY PLEASE <3

Jaycrew

Reaction score
SO I have attached pic of my OPK's. I started testing on sun for OV. So this sun I got a pos,-- as you can see the results gradually increased in intensity from Pos to BLAZING pos.. last night I tested again and it was the same thing blazing pos- so much that the control line was light LOL. It looked like the last opk shown on the pic. Yest results all came up before a minute of being that dark. Anywho... I want to know this

Is anyone familiar with Answer Brand OPK tests? Do they give false pos? Im new to them. How accurate are they?

Yest and today I have been having AF like cramps. but because I got a Blazing pos still last night- Im thinking these are OV cramps or is my body preparing for the act of the mighty egg release?:wacko:

Here is my main question.... Does ovulation occur assumingly right after the LH surge is not detected or before. Basically when does the egg burst through?
:shrug:
I know textbook they say going by the first pos opk - count that as ov 24-36 hrs/ but if you look at the pic's Im just thinking Im having a longer surge this month like gearing up and mon and tues was my peek???
Does that make sense? I didnt bd last night because I got pissed of at DH about the fan being on : / I know right... LOL- but its the middle of fall! ; ) Do you ladies think I still could have a shot at this? I want to give it a shot tonight! I notice whenever I OV - I get irritated with DH..so weird. LOL

THANK YOU LUV'S!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Attachments

• cyclenovmedsizeattach.jpg
    cyclenovmedsizeattach.jpg
    23 KB · Views: 15
I've never used answer brand but usually ovulation occurs 24-36 hours after a positive opk..so it would be after the positive test..and the pains are probably ovulation pains...good luck!

I just started using opks, and use the answer brand, mine have not shown even close to positive yet. Sorry I cant help