I want to use Reusable nappies, but have *NO* idea where top start, or what I need!

flubdub

Reaction score
I would like to use reusable's. My partner isnt 100% keen as he knows how crap I am with washing! lol

Are there any brands you recommend? What do I need to buy? What do you put inside the actual "colourful" bit of the nappy?

If the baby does a poo, where do you rinse the poo off before you wash the nappy?

Do they need soaking, like Terry's nappies used to?

Will I need to buy lots of different sizes?

If you dont have a tumble drier, do the nappies feel 'rough' when they are dry? Like towels do.

On average, do they last a couple of hours, like disposables?

Can you get cheap ones, or is it a "get what you pay for" type thing? Would I be better off paying for a large pack of the from Babies R US etc?
:mrgreen: Thanks, I obviously dont have a clue.

when i finally took the plunge, i started off with a few different types, im still really new at it to be honest though
find what you like and go from there, personally, i like pocket nappies
but i have found that you get what you pay for tbh

I'm a newbie too but my friends are doing this. they're using bum genius v3 all in ones & I'm buying the v4 now that they're here! I have read lots of reviews on here & there's lots of info on the web. The only thing I can say is don't use conditioner as it effects the absorbency.

Im new to the whole reusable nappy thing, havnt even got my baby yet! But Ill try answer some questions for you :) (Ive been doing loads of research, its a bit sad lol)

Are there any brands you recommend? What do I need to buy? What do you put inside the actual "colourful" bit of the nappy?