Is anyone else.....

Boomerslady

Reaction score
Stocking up on things they use on a daily basis, so you won't have to go to the supermarket for a while after LO is here??!

I currently have 18 loo roll (and am going to get another 18 tomorrow!)
I've got 12 kitchen roll
10 bottles of squash (neither me or OH can drink water!)
2 huge bottles of washing liquid
loads of washing up liquid, sponges etc
oh and a loooad of meat in the freezer.....I'm not too good at eating meals that've been cooked and frozen, (my OH has agreed to cook all meals while I'm BF!!!) so we've stocked up.
4 big bags of pasta
about 20 packs of super noodles (they are soooo quick and easy to make for a snack!)

I can't think of anything else....but am I the only one doing this?

If not can anyone else think of what we might need (not baby stuff, I've over stocked in that area too!!)

Naw, I'll just send hubby to the grocery store :) I don't have enough space in the kitchen to stock up like that! But then, I'm not the prepared type. I barely have any baby stuff in yet... only one pack of diapers and nothing else.

*sigh* now I'm hungry! look what you've done. *grins*

What a great idea :) I havent but im pretty sure i'll start hehee x

Hehe, good idea but I've not been doing that. I keep thinking that if I need to get out when LO has arrived the supermarket will be the place to go. How sad!!

Tins of soup/beans/tuna
Frozen veg
Cereal
Jars of sauces - bolognase, curry etc (unless you make them yourself - I don't!)

Just a couple of suggestions! x

lol ... sounds like me!
errm bubble bath/shower gel?
shampoo/conditioner?
Dettol ...
handwash xx

my goodness i never even thought of anything like that i just concentrated on gettin stuff for baby. will be doing a super market shopping list tonight!!

Lol sorry for making you hungry!!

The jar idea is a good one (screw making sauces from fresh!!)

Em I hadn't even thought of bathroom stuff....I'm gonna check my shampoo stock!