Just got my BFP today!

Ambermichelle

Reaction score
Soo excited still :)

Anywhoooo, I need someone's help lol. So I went to the er today for reasons not pertaining to TTC or baby :) well, of course they asked, "are you pregnant?" And I, ever so proudly, said "why yes, yes I am!"

They did a urine sample and drew my blood for a hcg beta. Well, it was at 240! And I'm only 13 DPO today. I'm so happy and blessed because it's a sign of a healthy pregnancy...but I think it's really high! Could I be carrying twins!?

I'm new to this as this will be my first child so I apologize in advance if I sound stupid lol.

Thanks!

4 weeks 3 days :) I was looking into it a bit more and 240 is pretty average for any pregnancy.

I'm just happy I got my BFP! And congrats to you!! How far along are you???

4 weeks 3 days :) I was looking into it a bit more and 240 is pretty average for any pregnancy.

3 weeks. I keep zooming into my pictures. There very faint.
https://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff155/GOLDLIONESS_2007/9628185d-cfa8-456f-a7ea-f45f482c7194_zpsdfcbad3f.jpg

Congratulations on your BFP's girls! Welcome to the first trimester where you life becomes a constant struggle to get out of bed LOL! No i'm joking, but it happens! Going by my LMP i am 9 weeks! :flower: xx

Thank you thank you! It's a whole different world from TTC lol. Congrats to you!!

Darkriver- I don't see anything! :( I think the pic is too far away but I'm sure it's there!

its faint. it took me a while to get a strong positive.

Yay!! Welcome to first trimester :flower: I got here yesterday, hasn't quite sunk in yet :wacko:

Yay!! Welcome to first trimester :flower: I got here yesterday, hasn't quite sunk in yet :wacko:

Just wait till morning sickness etc kicks in, it'll sink it then haha! xx

OMG don't jinx me :haha: I got away with it being not so bad last pregnancy, but I'm already starting to feel it ever so slightly this time round, and I've not even missed AF yet :dohh: