Just looking some advice spotting or AF 6DPO?

Twilight8

Reaction score
Hi I'm quite new to this i am just looking some advice on weather I should get my hopes up or now this month. the first day of my last AF was 22nd April with a normal 33 day cycle, me and hubby BD CD11, 12, 18, 21 and 23. I ovulated around 20th as I had some cramping and sweating, I'm now 6DPO and I get my period EVERY single month exactly 14 days after I ovulate however I had a small spot of brown and clear DC when I wiped this morning and later today I Began to bleed bright red enough to have to put an ST on. Does this sound life AF? I usually cramp and have such a sore stomach and back before my AF comes but I have had absolutely nothing.

I think 6 dpo is way too early for AF...unless you're really off on when you ovulated. It could just be spotting or maybe implantation bleeding, although 6 dpo is kinda early for that. Do you temp at all?

I don't temp at the moment, iv never had AF anywhere near CD25 it's always 31-33 as I chart all my AF I usually know when I ovulate because I get a lot of cramps and white stringy CM (sorry TMI) I'm just concerned as its threw me off this month, we've been trying for around 8 months, I'm very confused!

UPDATE: The bleeding has now stopped almost completely 8DPO it was bright red/ pink and slightly heavy but no where near as heavy as a period any advice? I'm quite worried please I'd just love some advice

When you implant it would never be bright red. It would be pink tinge, brown or maybe a FEW red drops. Last for a day off and on and be done, might have slight cramping due to the implantation. Normally done between DPO 6 - DPO 12, usually. I was due for AF next week, yesterday was light brown/pink, stopped over night and at some point today my body decided to mock my attempts by starting AF.