Kindle fire kids or Hudl 2?

Arcanegirl

Bazinga!!
Reaction score
The kids are getting tablets for Chrismas, but we're not sure what to get. Any reccomendations?

I have no actual experience of either but I googled reviews of the kindle fire kids a while back and there was complaints that some of it didn't work if you were outside the USA...it was going back a month or two though so things may have changed xx

We've just got the Kindle Fire Kids to replace a Samsung kid's tablet that broke and so far it seems great. It comes with two years' breakage cover and a year's subscription to the kids unlimited service which has tons of TV shows etc on it. The parental controls are really good too. Haven't seen a hudl so can't compare but the Fire is streets ahead of the Samsung one we had before.

I have a Hudl2 (its mine) and it is fab! It isnt really used for much except youtube (courtesy of my two oldest girls) and occasionally browsing.. But I am getting my dd1 one for her fifth birthday in January.
I lovs it and they seem to be able to use it well.
Also, it has been dropped countless times and stood on etc and hasnt a mark on it!

We're in the UK by the way, I think this version is something new that's been released as we couldn't order it til the end of September?

I have the hudl and I find it quite difficult to use (might just be me). DD has an iPad mini and it's really easy to use and kid friendly. She also likes using DH's Samsung galaxy tablet, but obviously a bit bigger than the iPad mini.