Labor Day Laborers - August/September 2014 Crossover Babies!

sweetster

Reaction score
I'm due right at the end of August but expect to run into September. I'm 40 (but look 30, of course :winkwink:) and this is our first!

We'd been TTC for 6 cycles following a surprise pregnancy/mc earlier this year. DH and I have been together 15 years.
I was an ICU nurse but gave it up to start a family (since timing is tight). This pregnancy/baby stuff is completely and totally foreign!

I am 3 weeks 3 days (11dpo) today and have a heap of symptoms, but they come and go and aren't that bad yet. My first BFP was on 8dpo.

Anyone care to join me? Looking for some fun and goofy buddies to compare notes and share the journey!

I'm adding to this to bump it... think I may have created this thread a tad too early without realizing it.
Hopefully there are others out there who will join me.

Forgot to actually add info to that last post. I'm so darned tired! A combo of nausea/insomnia wakes me up in the middle of the nights and I think I'm going batty!

This past week was a bit worrisome as my AF-shouldn't-show date approached. I had very uncomfortable cramps, lower back pain (a lot), my BB tenderness abated (worrisome), and a smidge of a peach/tan eggwhite CM. But now I'm 1-2 days past that and doing much better... except I can't eat hardly anything. Nothing sounds good and when I taste foods they are gross. The only things I have a daily tolerance for are super salty soup broth and a crunchy taco supreme from Taco Bell!

Has anyone else gotten their BFP to put them into the super late Aug/early Sept category? Are you having symptoms? It worried me when my BB tenderness went away a few days ago so I POAS till my tests were gone and fortunately each day got noticeably darker. Tenderness is now back, almost bordering on sore.