Learning to chart BBT

LovaSoon2BMom

Reaction score
I am brand new to bbt charting and started in the middle of my cycle so the progress so far isn't clear. Nevertheless, I still have no idea what to even be looking for....any experts care to take a peek and share their wisdom. This all just looks like squiggles to me :-/

Attachments

• Screenshot_2015-03-31-10-38-09.jpg
    Screenshot_2015-03-31-10-38-09.jpg
    35.2 KB · Views: 5
Well, its really hard to say anything about your chart without having a whole cycle to compare to. BUT, it looks like you might of ovulated on CD18 and you are now 5-6 days past ovulation.

Here is why I say that. At the beginning of your cycle (which is missing obviously) your temps will be in a semi-lower range, so I assume your temps were floating somewhere around the low 96s. When you ovulate, you will typically have a temp that goes lower than the others (but not always) then immediately your temp will jump up really high (atleast .4 degrees) and then sit in the higher temps after ovulation occurs. Then if you are pregnant, the temps will stay high, if not, they will fall eventually and go really low again when AF starts.

The other thing you are going to figure out right now if the length of your luteal phase (LP). The luteal phase is the period of time from ovulation to your period and that length of time doesn't change. For me, it is 12 days. For most women it is between 10-16 days, with the average obviously being 14 days (which is why we call the waiting to test period, the two week wait)