Mid-late September 2013 babies!

Helena_

Reaction score
there may already be a ton of these on here, but whatever! Let's see each other through the next 9 months!

can everyone post when they're due, how long they were ttc and just a little about themselves? I'll add a list of our due dates onto this first thread :)

sedgeez: September 17

maybebaby3: September 19

Helena: September 24

moondust7: September 24

Glitter.713: September 27

Belle1981: September 28

junesepa: September 28

I'm Helena and am recently married. My husband is in the navy. I'm a psychology student and have 2 semesters (24 credits of gen eds and electives) left before I graduate. I'll be finishing up this semester which will leave me with 12 credits left. I'll be taking the fall semester off and then returning in the spring, probably with online classes. We'll be moving in April/May to wherever we're sent, so my current OB will only be with me until about 20 weeks. This is my first pregnancy, but I had previously tried for 3 years with my ex. Things didn't work out for us in pretty much every way, but I couldn't be happier now. This bfp was a bit of a surprise. A very happy surprise :) We had only been with each other for 10 days (stupid navy) over Christmas and BAM! I randomly decided to take a test on 1/16 (hours before we got married) and it was a very faint positive. I told him that night and together we watched it slowly darken over the next few days. I won't be seeing him for another 3 weeks, so time is going to drag on until then. We're both extremely excited and can't wait to welcome our baby in September :)

fun fact: both my brother and nephew were conceived on New Years and both born September 26th. Pretty sure this baby was conceived on New Years, so I'm guessing I'll have him/her on September 26th

Helena - love the story about how you found out just hours before you were married!!! Very exciting!!