Miscarriage no1 after two healthy pregnancies .

Mummysangel

Reaction score
Hi ladies ,

Newbie here!, so I already have two healthy children who are now 6&8 years old . We had been ttc since April and found out in August that I was expecting . Such excitement as we really thought with my gynae issues that we would struggle ( this is a different father to my previous children , after a divorce ) .

Anyway I'm pretty certain I Should now be 13 weeks pregnant however early scans due to cramping showed the baby to be much less than I expected , many reassured me that I just just have fell pregnant later , however I know deep down that there is something wrong and that baby is just measuring small .

2nd scan a week ago I saw little ones heart beating and measuring 6weeks 3 days , I felt happy and much more content after seeing that little heart . However 4 days later I started to bleed ( I had already been spotting a little ) , come sat I was bleeding lots and passing clots and the pain was so bad . I phoned the hospital , to very little support and an appointment was mad for me to attend a scan on Monday afternoon . I continued to bleed all wend and suffer awful cramps .

Monday we went for the scan , and regret it was my little bean the little heart beating , just about 😭 So so slow then speeding up a little , my partner just broke down . This is his first baby so it's hard for him . He was so excited . The midwife also pointed out very little fluid around the baby in the sac , which isn't a good sign . I was told it wasn't looking good and that it would be an awfuk few days for us as I go home to " wait " . I am back to the hospital on Thursday morning for another scan and to see where we go from there , a d& c if needed .