My HCG is tripling not doubling, im scared.. what could it mean?

psmith

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

Im new to this section, i found out i was expecting on Sunday last week :)

On Wednesday this week the doctors took some bloods, and my level was 124 as I was having some cramping, they wanted to make sure it was going up.

Anyway I went back to the doctors this morning and had more bloods done, only now the levels are 448!

Does anyone know what this could mean and if its normal? Im really new to this.

Thank you so much!! :flower:

Hi everyone,

Im new to this section, i found out i was expecting on Sunday last week :)

On Wednesday this week the doctors took some bloods, and my level was 124 as I was having some cramping, they wanted to make sure it was going up.

Anyway I went back to the doctors this morning and had more bloods done, only now the levels are 448!

Does anyone know what this could mean and if its normal? Im really new to this.

Thank you so much!! :flower:

This is all within 48 hours to be clear :)

I think the experienced mommas will be in a better position to advice on this but I didn't want to read and ruun. It could be that you're growing multiple buns. The most important thing is that your levels are rising and not decreasing so that's a good sign. All the best and a healthy pregnancy.

I'm not sure either - I never even found out my hsg levels but could that not mean twins? Did your doctor not say? x

Again, im no expert but from what i have heard, the beginning of the pregnancy is a very fast accelaration of hcg then it starts to double and then it slows down and peaks. :flower:

What did your doctor say, I only got mine done once due to a previous problem mine was quite high 33000 at 6 wks. Personally I think your numbers look fine I guess another reading would be really helpful x