My Journey to TTC

Weffie

Reaction score
Hi guys,

This is my first time posting in this thread. I recently got married in March to an amazing man. We have decided we are going to go off contraception and see what happens. I was on depo for 2 and a half years. I have stopped taking the shot and am currently waiting for my AF to return so I can begin tracking my cycles.

I have no experience tracking cycles or trying to conceive. After being on depo for so long I don't want to start "trying" officially as I'm too afraid of the heart ache. I understand from depo and my health issues, there's an increased chance of MC. I have thyroid problems, irregular heart beat and rhythm, a liver tumour and weight problems.

When being late for my depo shot before in the past, my "period" returned quite quickly and disappeared once I got the shot again. I'm expecting my period to return within the next week or so, however I don't know if I will start ovulating straight away. I was thinking it might be worth getting some cheap OPKs.

I'm scared, frightened but excited. We have recently bought our first home which is being built and will be ready at the end of the year for us to move into. I'm financially stable and know I can support a baby. I have done everything on my bucket list that I wanted to do before having a baby and I'm finally here. I feel anxious about starting this journey but know what ever happens, we can handle it :)

Good luck on your journey, I hope it goes smoothly and that you get a bfp soon :flower:

I couldn't tell from your post, does your gp know you are ttc? because of your health issues it might be worth doing so if you haven't already and they can advice on if you'll need any support.

Hey vaniilla :)