• Welcome back! The Xenforo Cloud migration is now complete. Thank you for your patience! NOTE: please make sure to report any issues to our Technical Support forum and we'll review ASAP.

My Quitting Smoking diary

Jo

I'm an old bag!
Reaction score
Ok so today is gonna be the day i stop
As I am typing I have 5 cigarettes left and that is it, I am determind not to buy any more

I have been smoking for around 13 yrs on and off, more on than off :?
and I have worked out that in that time I have spent around, wait for it, i was so shocked

£17000 :oops: :shock: That is based on 20 a day at £4.00 a packet
That is 1/2 of what we paid for our house!!!!!!!
FFS that is a disgusting amount of money i think

I realise that i am going to have to make a lot of changes to my day to day routine to help me.
I am a coffee addict so I think to help me i will have to cut down on that as well as i tend to associate the too, also i smoke quite a bit when i am at the PC, i tend to have a coffee in one hand and a cig in the other :roll:

On the plus side apart from my health and my bank balance my house should be spotless as i find things to do to keep me distracted, this will be the perfect time to crack on with decorating the kids bedrooms, either that or go to the shopping centre all the time as it is a no smoking building :D

Anyway i have given myself the Quit time of Midday to day so i shall let yu all know how i get on

04/03/07 22 1/2 hours in
Ok i know its not even a full day yet but i am feeling pretty pleased that i haven't given in.
was fine whilst OH was at work, went shopping for school shoes for Emily so kept busy like that

When OH came in was still busy etc... so didn't bother me( I hadn't told him i was stopping)

He thought something was strange as i drank Tea lol but i don't link Tea witha cig so......

Had a bit of a craving so popped one of the microtabs and sorted some stuff in Emilys bedroom, and the craving went so was chuffed with that