Need advice! (And sanity!)

SassyV

Reaction score
:wacko:hi Ladies!
Just found this website, hope someone can help!
I am VERY new to the TTC community. In fact I just started taking prenatals Feb 28th (2016) with the goal of getting pregnant in June /Julyish. (I understand we can not plan but that's when I figured we would aggressively follow my calendar)

My last period was Feb 23rd. My cycle is usually 29 days long (sometimes 28) I noticed spotting on March 9th which lasted about 3-4 days. Only noticed it when I wiped and it ranged from light pink to very dark brown (exactly how implantation bleeding is described from all the research I did) the dates didn't seem to make sense with how I should have ovulated (but I've never checked my ovulation days so I'm not sure).

I started to pay more attention to my body to see if there were any other symptoms, also aggressively searched the net for all symptoms before a missed period. It's so very hard bc the symptoms are so different for everyone and some women don't experience anything! I noticed some smells stronger here and there. I noticed I had a metallic taste and sometimes bitter taste in my mouth here and there. I've been slightly constipated for a day or two (March 16thish) and I even had a green juice so that's very odd. Maybe a little bloat last week. Anyhow we took a pregnancy test on March 16th and it was negative. I understand it was probably early (or I'm just not pregnant) but I've been so sad. Even though this would be a total surprise but I'm all in my head. Been going crazy! watching YT videos, searching symptoms, and just so much anxiety!

Side note, I have never spotted before, have never taken birth control. The night before the spotting began we had sex and it was a different position than usual (which we have tried before, and it was not painful) my husband suggested maybe the spotting was from that... But it seems to be exactly what implantation bleeding is described as.

Help please!