Negative test. Three days late..

carla.louise

Reaction score
As per the title. I am now three days late. I took a test on the day my period should of arrived and it was negative. The test was a cheapo one that you dip into urine.. The control line came up but nothing else - so a negative result.

Do I test again? Can you be pregnant and get a negative result??

Been TTC since sept 2010 and have managed to avoid testing most of the time....

Advice wanted ladies.....

I'm no expert but I would do another test if the last one was done three days ago?

The pregnancy hormone doubles every 48-72 hours so you may have enough in your urine to get a BFP. You can get a negative test and still be pregnant, every woman is different.

Let me know how it goes!

As per the title. I am now three days late. I took a test on the day my period should of arrived and it was negative. The test was a cheapo one that you dip into urine.. The control line came up but nothing else - so a negative result.

Do I test again? Can you be pregnant and get a negative result??

Been TTC since sept 2010 and have managed to avoid testing most of the time....

Advice wanted ladies.....

hi hunni i was due on yesterday and still havent had af yet i did a test yesterday and was negative too, i hate this waiting game xx

Thanks Myrtle.. OH told me to go get a test just don't want to see a negative I guess!!

Hunnibunni, the waiting is the worst. Bit of a strange month for me though. I usually get sore boobs and achey legs wehn my period is due - this month I have NOTHING.

Took a test as my last few cycles have all been 25 days exact, but prior to that were always 28 days. Tested at the end of day 28 as I didn't know how late I was (that day or three day if that makes sense?!) and it was a negative (worst feeling in the world)... And i don't really want to see another negative, infact, I think I would rather my period just showed itself instead to show me I'm not!