new to second tri... random issues

Juliet11

Momma to sweet twins xoxo
Reaction score
Hi everyone! I am relatively new to second tri...
Third pregnancy, 4th child as i have twins from my fist pregnancy.

I am experiencing some things unlike my other two pregnancies....

bloating that is making my stomach huge!!!! as well as cravings for sweets, ALL THE TIME. not helping the stomach looking big and bloated issue.

emotional!!!! never have been so up and down like this before!! crying, easily offended, just so all over the board emotionally.

fatigue/tired. doesn't help that this time I have 3 toddlers at home, but my goodness i am exhausted. come afternoons, i wish i could sleep for hours!!

anyone else experiencing these things? i thought they would fade out by now... before second tri was the best of the 3 for me. i am 14 weeks, and hoping there will be a shift away from these issues soon.
anyone else due in April?

wishing you all a happy and healthy rest of your pregnancies, ladies!

Sounds a lot like this pregnancy for me. It is so different from my first. I don't have a lot of bloat now but I did in the beginning. Everything else has been spot on for me.

I am super bloated all the time lol but that is not much of a change for me...I've started taking a probiotic which has been recommended for pregnancy and trying to see if that helps along with a ton of prunes, kiwifruit and water. And walking/moving.

As for the fatigue, I was still super fatigued around 14 weeks, most of my first tri I needed naps. It eased up by 16 weeks I think.

Hoping all the symptoms ease up a bit for you and you can enjoy the rest of second tri!

I have been so tired but it's starting to ease up some.
My bloating did go a few weeks ago but it was very uncomfortable. I had no symptoms in other pregnancies.

Looks like we are due the same day!