Newbie here! Nipples look bigger/feel strange and sensitive (9dpo)

poetgal

Reaction score
Hey ladies! I'm new here. My husband and I have been married for three years and we have finally decided we are ready to TTC. I finished off the pill pack last month (around V-day) and immediately had a period. I had missed a period the month before from what I can only assume was due to being on the pill for a long time. I know it wasn't a withdrawal bleed because I had all the normal symptoms for a period (bloating, etc) and not to be TMI or anything, but I did have a heavy bleed.

This month I was tracking my CM in order to guesstimate O day, but not temping as I had hoped to keep this month a little laid back. I wanted to see how this month and then go from there. About 10 Days ago I had EWCM and we BD'd and the next day it stretched even further than the day we BD'd.

A few days later I started feeling weird sensations in my pelvic area. I know that is too early for implantation, but it definitely felt unusual. The full feeling has since calmed down, but now I'm having other weird things. I noticed around yesterday evening my nipples started feeling a little tender. They are okay to touch gently, but the areola actually looks bigger than I remember it being the other day, and it almost looks like a darker edge to it than normal. And the soreness doesn't feel like typical AF is about to happen soreness.

So, I'm curious, can anyone relate to these symptoms? Today I had a horrible wave of nausea at work, but I'm thinking that seems a little insane to consider in any of these things. I know it's still super early and I am attempting to not get my hopes up, but it's so hard to not think about babies 24/7 when I see them everywhere and when I have personally wanted kids since I was 5. (yeah, that's not a joke. I was a wild child growing up)

Hi there and welcome,