Newbie here!!

MrsFernihough

Reaction score
Hello, im mya
thought I'd join as me and my husband have started ntnp since August, had af on 6th August so think I'm due about Sunday/Monday. I'm not sure if these are symptoms or if I'm driving myself nuts, last week or so I've been tired, emotional, skins broken out (very annoying) and bad wind (sorry tmi lol).
Had a bit of a panic yesterday I case af doesn't come, we got married 23rd June but wanted to stay on the pill till after honeymoon and vfestival, I've always wanted to be a mum and my husband has a child from a previous relationship who I love like he's my own......just had this overwhelming panic of what do I do if I am pregnant and will I be a good mum kind of thing. Silly I know :blush:.
Firstly do you girls think these could be symptoms or am I being over sensitive and does anyone else get these panic feelings about becoming a fist time mum?

Sorry for the long post.

Mya x

Hi hun, new here also,I am off the pill and 6days late altho excited am terrified at the same time. Still getting BFNs :-( I think it will always be a scarey time for first mums or even those who have already been there. It is such a huge change to ur body and life as you know it :) but all worth it in the end. Wud b nice 2 have some1else 2 play the waiting game with @-}-- xx

Well I'm due today or tomorrow, nothing today as yet. Defiantly have to keep each other posted on how we're doing. :haha:

I'm glad I'm not the only one that's scared, I think a lot of people don't even admit it when they are lol, good luck :) xxx

Hello!!
I'm terrified!! :) I thought it was a sign we shouldnt be trying as maybe I wasn't ready but it's def just because it's all so big and exciting!!

I have no idea about symptoms etc so I can't really help there but sending lots of luck your way :)

Fingers crossed for us all :) xx

Well ladies she got me 7 days late and the witch appeared so am out 4 the time being roll on next few weeks :) FX for u all xxx