Newbie needs a little help please x

Jocr

Reaction score
Hi Im new to all this today. Im 37 & I have been TTC for about two years now. I have just had my first batch of Clomid and will (i hope) be ovulating next week. So I am very hopeful.
My husband doesnt really talk about it all and I dont really feel like I have anyone to speak to about all of this stuff as the only other person that I could is now....you guessed it Preggers. Good for her but I dont feel like I can bother her with this now really.
One other thing you guys could help with please is the abrviations - I really dont know what they mean except TTC??
Happy Thursday everyone
x

Hiya Jocr,

I'm very new to all this too but these ladies are lovely even if you read and can't find the words to post you just feel that you're not alone in all this. I'm 41 and desperately TTC number 1, my husband doesn't really talk about it either, we've had the odd conversation and he know's how much I wanna be a mum (he already has 3) but all those lovely chats you have about planning and names and etc pass me by, so we can chat instead if you like? I'm TTC without any fertlity meds, have had all my bloods done and everything is in order, I'm just an old bird:haha:but I ain't giving up yet!!!

Anyway, I think all the abbv are on the main bnb homepage at the top and not within the forum sections, but you're right it takes ages to know whats going on with the lingo!

Take care and big hugs:hugs:xXx

Hey ladies, I am 37 and we have been ttc for 3 years now and although my dh does talk about it with me, it's always nice to chat with ladies who know what I'm going thru.

Thanks ladies.
Jax41 - must be extra hard when dh has kids already. My dh isnt a good talker full stop, strong and silent type.:shrug: