Newbie saying hi and asking about saliva tests

Bubba3

Reaction score
Hi there girls
I'm a total newbie , not even sure how to use this forum properly yet. I just found I was feeling pretty lonely with all this ttc stuff. I've not wanted to admit how hard it's been to family and friends , I guess trying to keep the pressure off somehow ! I also live in a Muslim country at the mo so feel a bit out of place as it is.
So I just wanted to say hi . This month has been the first I've been trying a saliva scope which arrived just after period. My husband has been away all month so its been a good opportunity to start properly tracking etc. One of my questions is have any of you had no ferning in the morning ( which is when it says is best ) but then get some later in the day . I make sure I haven't eaten etc for three hours and I am in my fertile time in theory. I only get dots in the morning but ferning later? At the end of this month im getting the first blood tests done i finally plucked up the courage to seek help.getting thyroid , ferratin and progesterone tests just to start. Appreciate Amy friends I can make or answers. Thanks in advance girls .

Meant to hit reply rather than thanks, not that I wouldn't thank you! But welcome Bubba3! I am also living in a muslim country right now but heading back to the UK for a few months very shortly. I don't know about the saliva tests but I know there is a thread where a lady has just bought one (the thread is called something about a new toy but now I can't find it in a search) so I'm sure some other ladies can help. Good luck!

Hi Bubba and welcome to the forum,:hugs:Sorry I don't know anything about the saliva tests but am thinking of getting them if I don't get pregnant this month,u def won't feel lonely here Hun,good luck :hugs::hugs::hugs: