One positive one negative. Still pregnant???

JB83

Reaction score
Hello all. This is my first time posting.
I took an HPT last week and had a very faint positive, I called my doctor and she said that usually if there is a line that means I'm pregnant, so I went in for a blood test which came out negative. I have taken 4 more HPTs since and they were all negative. Could I still
Be pregnant? I have been having several pregnancy symptoms. Also, I have always been irregular. Any thoughts?

I am bery sorry to say it sounds like a chemical pregnancy and the symptoms are from your irregularity. I have a lot of pregnancy symptoms as I have a really bad hormone imbalance and really irregular cycles. But the good news with that if it was a chemical is that you know you can fall pregnancy. I would say take another test in a week in af hasn't showed and if still negative go to the doctors to get some progesterone to start your cycle.

I had that happen...i had several bfp and then bfn...af was late but i usually have regular cycles...looked up info on chemical pregnancies bc my sister was tellin me about it...untill thn i had never heard of a chemical pregnancy :( was dissaponted but just try to stay pos try again!! Baby dust hun